top of page
Fire of Wrath - Amber Ale

Fire of Wrath - Amber Ale

SKU: HORDE02BT

A beer brewed with organic pale Vaudois malt and a fraction of caramel malt (roasted) which results in a light amber color with copper highlights. No need to hide the truth, his brewer was largely inspired by the recipe for Trappist beer from Notre Dame d'Orval in the Belgian Ardennes (a legacy of his internship, almost 20 years ago ...). The '' old school '' Styrian Goldings '' and '' Hallertau Tradition '' hops are used at different stages of brewing and in particular during Dry Hopping and give the

Feu du Courroux a complex nose with notes of green bananas, pineapple, bitter oranges and pears. The yeasts (primary fermentation) of the Feu du Courroux come directly from the Orval abbey. Unique departure from the Trappist recipe: the addition of bitter orange peels just before bottling.

Let the Feu du Courroux age for a few months, it will have a transformed organoleptic profile.

Type of beer: Amber Ale

Color: Amber

Vol: 6.2%

Brewery:

"All the local potential expressed in your glass ''

Romain Chollet, is a wine merchant and agronomist who had the chance to carry out various trainings and internships in brewery, in particular in a Belgian Trappist abbey (Orval). Recently, he has found a magnificent place to brew a dozen beers (Aran, Bourg-en Lavaux, VD) that he offers you to discover. The brewery takes its name from Hordeum vulgare which means barley in Latin. Indeed, he pays special attention to the origin of raw materials. The brewery therefore uses a reconversion Bio Suisse malt barley malt (Explorer variety) grown on Vaud soil (Alexandre Pidoux, Forel-sur-Lucens). Hops are not to be outdone since they most often come from the market gardening hops in Grandcour (Bio Suisse also). But to sublimate our heritage, he manages to ferment it with good yeasts. And what could be better than the ancestral yeasts of the Belgian monks of Orval or Westvleteren, eh !?

    CHF4.90Price

    Related Products

Feuer des Zorns - Amber Ale

Feuer des Zorns - Amber Ale

Artikelnummer: HORDE02BT

Ein Bier, das aus hellem Bio-Waadtländer Malz und einer Fraktion Karamellmalz (geröstet) gebraut wird, was zu einer hellen Bernsteinfarbe mit kupferfarbenen Reflexen führt. Da er die Wahrheit nicht verbergen musste, ließ sich sein Brauer weitgehend vom Rezept für Trappistenbier aus Notre Dame d'Orval in den belgischen Ardennen inspirieren (ein Erbe seines Praktikums vor fast 20 Jahren ...). Die Hopfen der alten Schule, der Steirischen Goldlinge und der Hallertau-Tradition werden in verschiedenen Stadien des Brauens und insbesondere beim Trockenspringen und Geben verwendet

Feu du Courroux hat eine komplexe Nase mit Noten von grünen Bananen, Ananas, Bitterorangen und Birnen. Die Hefen (Primärfermentation) des Feu du Courroux stammen direkt aus der Orval-Abtei. Einzigartige Abweichung vom Trappistenrezept: Zugabe von Bitterorangenschalen kurz vor der Abfüllung.

Lassen Sie das Feu du Courroux einige Monate altern, es wird ein transformiertes organoleptisches Profil haben.

Biersorte: Amber Ale

Farbe: Bernstein

Vol: 6,2%

Brauerei:

"Das gesamte lokale Potenzial, das in Ihrem Glas zum Ausdruck kommt ''

Romain Chollet ist ein Weinhändler und Agronom, der die Möglichkeit hatte, verschiedene Schulungen und Praktika in der Brauerei durchzuführen, insbesondere in einer belgischen Trappistenabtei (Orval). Kürzlich hat er einen großartigen Ort gefunden, um ein Dutzend Biere (Aran, Bourg-en Lavaux, VD) zu brauen, die er Ihnen zur Entdeckung anbietet. Die Brauerei hat ihren Namen von Hordeum vulgare, was auf Latein Gerste bedeutet. In der Tat achtet er besonders auf die Herkunft der Rohstoffe. Die Brauerei verwendet daher ein auf Waadtboden (Alexandre Pidoux, Forel-sur-Lucens) angebautes Bio Suisse-Malzgerstenmalz (Explorer-Sorte). Hopfen ist nicht zu übertreffen, da er meistens aus dem Gemüsehopfen in Grandcour (auch Bio Suisse) stammt. Aber um unser Erbe zu sublimieren, schafft er es, es mit guten Hefen zu fermentieren. Und was könnte besser sein als die Ahnenhefen der belgischen Mönche von Orval oder Westvleteren?

    4,90 CHFPreis

    © 2020 von The Hoppy Truck Company.